23 May 2011


Yama the first of the eight limbs described in the yoga text of Pattanjali

This limb recommends five ethical practices or restraints

Ahimsa: Applying non-violence/non harming to yourself and others.

Satya: Truth -living according to your own truth.

Asteya: Non stealing.

Brahmachharya: Abstinence ; containing sexual energy.

Aparigraha; Non coveting ; letting go of desires.

My take on these, is to practice to the best of my ability in the same way as I practice Asana ( Yoga poses).


No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are moderated. If you would like to leave a comment, you can do so below.