28 May 2011


Niyama ;
is the second limb of yoga and concentrates on self observances.

Saucha : Cleanliness both internally and external

Santosha : "Contentment" acceptance to life as it comes.

Tapas :Austerity-disciplined practice

Swadhaya : "self study" the study of spiritual text

Ishwara pranaidhana: "surrender to a higher being"

Wimbledon common

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are moderated. If you would like to leave a comment, you can do so below.